FSA Fridays




Event Details

Date

February 4, 2022
February 11, 2022
February 18, 2022
February 25, 2022

Time

Noon - 1pm

Location

Zoom

Host

USDA

Lynnette Wright



A series of free webinars will be presented by the U.S. Department of Agriculture's (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) in New York State. FSA Fridays in February will cover a variety of programs and services FSA offers agricultural producers in New York. Topics include an overview of available programs and loans, facility loans, disaster programs and loan programs.

The webinars are free however pre-registration is required to get a link to each webinar. Please register here or by emailing lynnette.wright@usda.gov.




more content - left
Dairy

Dairy

Livestock

Livestock

Forages

Forages

Grains

Grains

more content - right

Upcoming Events

Beef Quality Assurance

July 7, 2022
July 13, 2022
August 8 - August 9, 2022August 11, 2022
October 5 - October 6, 2022

Online Classroom Trainings and Chute-side Trainings.  Pick one of each.  

Topics covered include cattle nutrition, handling and vaccine protocols.

Announcements

Sign Up for Our Weekly E-Newsletter

We send out a bi-weekly e-newsletter that has announcements, upcoming programs, and opportunities for you!  Registration is quick, easy, and free.  Click here to sign up today!

CCE Livestock Program Work Team

See the Livestock Program Work Team website for news, upcoming programs, and NYS Slaughterhouse Map.

Farm Service Agency is Hiring!

Internship/Temporary Positions through 9/30 available.  Looking to fill 5 vacancies in Eastern New York.

Duty Stations include:
  • Cooperstown
  • Ghent
  • Fultonville
  • Middletown
  • Millbrook
  • Schoharie
  • Troy
Excellent advancement opportunities.
Starting Pay $15-$20/per hour.
Deadline to apply is June 1, 2022. Send resume, by location:

Fultonville Sandra.Scott@usda.gov
Middletown Hans.Persoon@usda.gov
Millbrook Chelsea.Miglierelli@usda.gov
Cooperstown/Schoharie Kathryn.Hemstreet@usda.gov
Ghent/Troy Matthew.Forrest@usda.gov